Endpoints in AspNetCore.XmlRpc Explained

291 views 0 comments about 2 years ago Raymond Tang

There are four endpoints exposed by the middleware: summary, RSD, manifest for blog capability and RPC call main endpoint.

Summary endpoint

Summary endpoint provides the information about what XML-RPC methods are implemented. One sample page looks like below:


RSD Endpoint

RSD endpoint exposes the available APIs that can be invoked.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rsd xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/wlw/manifest/weblog" version="1.0">
<api blogID="MyBlog" apiLink=http://mywebsite.com/api/xmlrpc/endpoint/MyBlog preferred="true" name="MetaWeblog"/>

Manifest Endpoint

Manifest endpoint provides information about the available Blog capabilities, which will be utilized client tools.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<manifest xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/wlw/manifest/weblog">

Refer to the following link for the complete list of capabilities.


Main endpoint

Http post calls will be directed to this endpoint and it is the place that all the RPC requests are parsed, executed and responded.

Add comment

Comments (0)
No comments yet.